Continuum Care
Continuum Care
Continuum Care

Carol

2365DC9B

Carol is a compassionate worker who has firsthand experience in providing full-time care to her child with special needs. She has qualifications in Aged Care and is currently studying a Diploma in Enrolled Nursing.

add to favourites

request service

about me

Hi my name is Carol and over the past few years I have spent most of my time devoted to the full-time care of my child with special needs. Caring for my child has in part driven my passion for studying, volunteering and working with people experiencing or at risk of experiencing homelessness in our community. I have completed a Certificate III in Aged Care and have certificates in Manual Handling and First Aid including CPR. I am now studying a Diploma in Enrolled Nursing as I believe it it important to continually learn and develop both my skills and knowledge in caring for others. My past work experiences include providing assistance to people who are elderly and people with disability within their homes, workplace mentoring for persons with disability, support work, administration, customer service, services for youth, sales and support work with children. My various past experiences in support work, as well as my own personal experiences as a carer make me suitable to work with a diverse range of customers. I am, the proud mum of 3 grown up sons and a teenage daughter. I am currently studying for a Diploma in Nursing and I have completed Certificate III in Aged Care. I have also studied child care, psychology and business administration. I enjoy reading, gardening, art and craft and i dabble a little in photography. I enjoy cricket and AFL and can get pretty passionate when my team plays..Go you mighty Crows!

Qualifications/Experience:

Certificate III in Aged Care

Certificate III in Business Administration

Certificate III in Children's Services

Additional Training:

Manual Handling Certificate

Senior First Aid

Wound care

Available Times:

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 9:00am to 11:00pm ($25/hr)

Saturday and Sunday 9:00am to 11:00pm ($35/hr)

Public Holidays ($45/hr)

Tuesdays 6.00pm to 11.00pm ($25/hr)

Council Areas - Work In:

Northern Suburbs

Town of Gawler

City of Salisbury

City of Playford

Hourly Rate:

$25.00 per hour

Pet Friendly:

Yes

Vehicle for Transport:

No

LGBTI Experienced:

Yes

Languages / Speak:

English